General Terms and Conditions

I. Scope

1. These terms and conditions apply to contracts for the letting of hotel rooms for accommodation, garage parked places, and to all other customer-related activities and services provided by the hotel (hereinafter called “the hotel”).

2. Sub-contracting or sub-letting of rooms, together with their use for any purposes other than accommodation, require the prior written approval Of the hotel (whereby article 540 paragaph 1 clause 2 of the German Civil Code (BGB) will be walved).

3. The customer’s own terms and conditions shall apply if they have previously been expressly agreed in writing.

4. For the purpose of these terms and conditions, a customer shall be understood as a consumer or a business concern in terms of articles 13 and 14 of the civil code and article 1 of the commercial code.

 

II. Contract agreement, contracting parties and limitations

1. The contract becomes valid when the hotel accepts the customer’s application. If the hotel makes the customer a firm offer, then the contract takes effect from the customer’s acceptance of the hotel’s offer. In either case it is open to the hotel to confirm the room reservation in writing.

2. The contacting parties are the hotel and the customer. If a third party has placed a reservation on behalf of the customer, the customer and the third party shall be jointly liable to the hotel for all obligations arising from the hotel contract, provided that the third party shall provide the hotel with an appropriate statement to this effect.

3. Any claims made by the customer or a third party against the hotel shall lapse 1 year after their declaration which initiates the normal limitation period in accordance with article 199 paragraph 1 of the Civil Code. Claims for compensation against the hotel lapse at the latest after a term of 5 years, irrespective of the time of cognizance. These limitations do not apply in the event of claims involving wanton or grossly negligent breaches of duty on the part of the hotel, or bodily injury or damage to health that is attributable to the hotel, or loss of life attributable to the hotel.

 

III. Services, tariffs, payment, offsetting

1. The hotel is obliged to make available the rooms that the customer has reserved and to provide the services that have been agreed.

2. The customer is obliged to pay the current or agreed hotel prices to hire the room and any other services he has made use of. This also applies to services and expenses that he requests the hotel to make over against third parties. The agreed prices shall include turnover tax at the appropriate according to law.

3. The hotel is entied to take into account increased prices for rooms or other hotel services when determining whether or to what extent to concur with subsequent customer wishes for a reduction in the number of rooms or hotel services and/or the length of period booked by the customer.

4. Hotel invoices without a payment date are payable in full within 14 calendar days of receipt. The hotel is entitled to demand payments outstanding at any time, and to require immediate payment. In the event of delay payment, the hotel is entitled to demand the appropriate legal late payment, interest of 8% above the current basic interest rate or 5% above the basic interest rate in the case of legal transactions involving the customer. Furthermore, the hotel shall charge a fee of € 5,00 for every reminder on payments arrears that it sends. The hotel reserves the right to provide evidence of entitlement to a higher claim to damages.

5. When the contract is agreed, or subsequently in accordance with the legal regulations governing package holidays, the hotel is entitled to request an appropriate advance or security deposit. The amount of advance payment and the payment deadlines may be agreed in writing in the contract.

6. In individual substantiated cases, e.g. customer payment arrears or extension of the

scope of contract, the hotel is entitled, even after the contract has been agreed to demand an advance payment or a security deposit in terms of section 5 above, or to increase the contractually agreed advance payment and/ or security deposit up to the full payment amount due.

7. The customer can only offset or reduce the hotel’s payment demands by means of an

unchallenged legal claim.

 

IV. Withdrawal of the customer (counter-order or cancellation) /failure to make use of the hotel’s services (no show)

1. The hotel shall grant the customer the right to withdraw from the contract at any time.

For this, the following provisions apply:

a) for cancellations till 6 weeks before arrival date 60% cancellation fee

b) for cancellations from the 4th week before arrival date 80% cancellation fee

c) for no arrival/ no cancellation 100% cancellation fee

Cancellations are only charged if we cannot sell the room/ rooms for the booked time.

2. The compensation regulations referred to above shall apply if the customer does not claim the rooms or services he has reserved without informing the hotel of this in good time (no show).

3. The hotel has no claim for compensation if it has granted the customer an option in his contract to withdraw from the contract within a specified time period without further legal consequences. The date of receipt of withdrawal notice by the hotel shall be definitive. The customer must declare his intent to withdraw in writing.

 

V. Withdrawal by the hotel

1. Provided that the customer’s right to withdraw penalty within a particular time period has been agreed in writing, the hotel is also for its part entitled to withdraw without penalty within this time period if applications from other customers for rooms reserved under contract are to hand, and the stomer does not waive his right to withdraw when contacted by the hotel.

2. The hotel is also entitled to withdraw from the contract if an advance payment as agreed or as demanded in accordance with III. paragraph 5 is not made, even after an appropriate period of grace set by the hotel has elapsed.

3. Furthermore, the hotel is entitled to withdraw from the contract in exceptional circumstance, if so justified for well-founded reasons, especially in the event that:

  • an act of God or other circumstances beyond the control of the hotel make the fulfilment of the contract impossible;
  • rooms are booked giving a misleading or a faise description of essential facts (e.g. in respect of the customer or the purpose);
  • the hotel has good grounds for supposing that the use of the hotel services might jeopardise the smooth running of the hotel’s operations, or the safety or the reputation of the hotel in the public eye in a way that is beyond the control or scope of the hotel’s organisation;
  • there is any breach of I. paragraph 2.

4. If the hotel justifiably withdraws, the customer shall make no claim for compensation.

 

VI. Provision, handing over and returning the room

1. The customer has no right to demand the provision of specific rooms.

2. The reserved rooms shall be available to the customers by 2 p.m., at the earliest on the agreed date of arrival. The customer has no right to demand that rooms should be provided earlier.

3. On the agreed date of departure, rooms must be vacated and at the hotel’s disposal by 11 a.m. at the latest.

 

VII. The hotel’s liability

1. The hotel shall be responsible for its obligations arising from the contract, exercising the care expected of a prudent businessman. The hotel shall, in principle, be liable only for legal and contractual claims arising from wilful or grossly negligent behavior. By way of exception, the hotel shall be liable for minor negligence in the case of damages arising from breach of fundamental contractual obligations or of injuries to life, limb or health. In the case of damages arising from the breach of fundamental contractual obligations, liability shall be limited to foreseeable and contractually typical damages. The hotel shall not be liable for consequential damages or indirect damages. Exclusions and limitations of liability shall apply in the same manner for legal representatives or agents of the hotel. should any faults or shortcomings arise in the services provided by the hotel, the hotel will make every effort to correct this if the customer has brought these to its attention or made his objections promptly known. The customer is obliged to make reasonable effort to rectify any fault or minimise any possible loss or damage, and to bring any faults or damage immediately to the hotel’s attention. The customer is also obliged to advise of the likelihood of any possible serious loss or damage without delay.

2. In accordance with the legal provisions of §§ 701 ff. of the Civil Code, the hotel is liable to the customer up to a maximum sum of € 3,500 for items brought into the hotel. In the case of cash , securities and valuables, the sum of € 3,500 is replaced by the sum of € 800. Storage in the hotel or room safe is always recommended. For all further liability on the part of the hotel, the terms of 1 sentences 2-5 above shall apply.

3. Though the customer may be offered a parking space in the hotel garage or car park, this shall not form a contract for its safekeeping, even if a parking fee is paid. The hotel shall not assume liability for loss or damage to any vehicle parked on the hotel’s property, or its contents, except in the event of wantonness or gross negligence on the part of the hotel. This also applies to the hotel’s agents. The terms of 1 sentence 2-5 above apply.

4. Instructions for wake-up calls shall be carried out carefully, messages, post and the sending of trade samples for the customer shall also be treated with great care. The Hotel will undertake to deliver or keep such items (at the hotel), or to send them on if desired, for a fee. The terms of 1 sentences 2-5 above apply.

 

VIII. Final provisions

1. Any amendments or additions to this contract, the acceptance proposal or these Terms and Conditions for hotel accommodation must be made in writing. Any unilateral Alterations or additions by the customer shall be void.

2. The contract shall be executed and payment shall be made at Wiesemscheid.

3. German law alone shall apply to this contract.

4. Should individual provisions of these General Terms and Conditions for hotel accommodation prove inoperable or be or become null and void, the effectiveness of the other provisions shall remain unaffected. Otherwise, the statutory provisions shall apply.

 

Last update 10.10.2012

 

Download: General Terms and Conditions

AGB

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen Hotel Rieder GbR

 

I. Geltungsbereich

1. Diese Geschäftsbedingungen gelten für Verträge über die mietweise Überlassung von Hotelzimmern zur Übernachtung, Garagenplätzen sowie für alle für den Kunden erbrachten weiteren Leistungen und Lieferungen des Hotels.

2. Die Unter- oder Weitervermietung der überlassenen Zimmer sowie deren Nutzen zu anderen als Übernachtungszwecken bedürfen der vorherigen Zustimmung des Hotels in Textform, wobei § 540 Absatz 1 Satz 2 BGB abbedungen wird.

3. Geschäftsbedingungen des Kunden finden nur Anwendung, wenn dies vorher ausdrücklich in Textform vereinbart wurde.

4. Kunde in Sinne dieser Geschäftsbedingungen sind sowohl Verbraucher als auch Unternehmer im Sinne von §§ 13,14 BGB + § 1 HGB.

 

II. Vertragsabschluss, - partner; Verjährung

1. Der Vertrag kommt durch die Annahme des Antrages des Kunden durch das Hotel zustande. Macht das Hotel dem Kunden ein verbindliches Angebot, kommt der Vertrag durch die Annahme des Hotelangebotes durch den Kunden zustande. In beiden Fällen steht es dem Hotel frei, die Zimmerbuchung in Textform zu bestätigen.

2. Vertragspartner sind das Hotel und der Kunde. Hat ein Dritter für den Kunden bestellt, haftet der Kunde dem Hotel gegenüber zusammen mit dem Dritten als Gesamtschuldner für alle Verpflichtungen aus dem Hotelaufnahmevertrag, sofern dem Hotel eine entsprechende Erklärung des Dritten vorliegt.

3. Alle Ansprüche des Kunden bzw. des Dritten gegen das Hotel verjähren in einem Jahr ab dem Beginn der kenntnisabhängigen regelmäßigen Verjährungsfrist im Sinne von §§ 199 Abs. 1 BGB. Schadensersatzansprüche gegen das Hotel verjähren kenntnisunabhängig spätestens nach 5 Jahren. Diese Verjährungsverkürzungen gelten nicht bei Ansprüchen, die auf einer vorsätzlichen oder grob fahrlässigen Pflichtverletzung des Hotels beruhen, sowie bei dem Hotel zurechenbaren Körper – und Gesundheitsschäden oder bei dem Hotel zurechenbaren Verlust des Lebens.

 

III. Leistungen, Preise, Zahlungen, Aufrechnung

1. Das Hotel ist verpflichtet, die vom Kunden gebuchten Zimmer bereitzuhalten und die vereinbarten Leistungen zu erbringen.

2. Der Kunde ist verpflichtet, die für die Zimmerüberlassung und die von ihm in Anspruch genommenen weiteren Leistungen geltende bzw. vereinbarte Preise des Hotels zu zahlen. Dies gilt auch für vom Kunden veranlasste Leistungen und Auslagen des Hotels an Dritte. Die vereinbarten Preise schließen die jeweilige gesetzliche Umsatzsteuer ein.

3. Das Hotel kann seine Zustimmung zu einer vom Kunden gewünschten nachträglichen Verringerung der Anzahl der gebuchten Zimmer, der Leistung des Hotels oder der Aufenthaltsdauer des Kunden davon abhängig machen, dass sich der Preis für die Zimmer oder für die sonstigen Leistungen des Hotels erhöht.

4. Rechnungen des Hotels ohne Fälligkeitsdatum sind binnen 14 Kalendertagen ab Zugang der Rechnung ohne Abzug zahlbar. Das Hotel ist berechtigt, abgelaufene Forderungen jederzeit fällig zu stellen und unverzügliche Zahlung zu verlangen Bei Zahlungsverzug ist das Hotel berechtigt ,die jeweils geltenden gesetzlichen Verzugszinsen in Höhe von derzeit 8 Prozentpunkten bzw. bei Rechtsgeschäften, an denen ein Verbraucher beteiligt ist, in Höhe von 5 Prozentpunkten über dem Basiszinssatz zu verlangen. Zudem kann das Hotel im Verzugsfalle eine Gebühr von 5,-€ pro Mahnschreiben geltend machen. Dem Hotel bleiben der Nachweis und die Geltendmachung eines höheren Schadens vorbehalten.

5. Das Hotel ist berechtigt, bei Vertragsschluss oder danach unter Berücksichtigung der rechtlichen Bestimmungen für Pauschalreisen eine angemessene Vorauszahlung oder Sicherheitsleistung zu verlangen. Die Höhe der Vorauszahlung und die Zahlungstermine können im Vertrag in Textform vereinbart werden.

6. In begründeten Fällen, z.B. bei Zahlungsrückstand des Kunden oder Erweiterung des Vertragsumfanges, ist das Hotel berechtigt, auch nach Vertragsschluss eine Vorauszahlung oder Sicherheitsleistung im Sinne vorstehender Ziffer 5 oder eine Anhebung der im Vertrag vereinbarten Vorauszahlung oder Sicherheitsleistung bis zur vollen vereinbarten Vergütung zu verlangen.

7. Der Kunde kann nur mit einer unstreitigen oder rechtskräftigen Forderung gegenüber einer Forderung des Hotels aufrechnen oder mindern.

 

IV. Rücktritt des Kunden (Abbestellung, Stornierung)/ Nichtinanspruchnahme der Leistungen des Hotels (No Show)

1. Das Hotel räumt dem Kunden ein jederzeitiges Rücktrittsrecht ein. Dabei gelten folgende Stornobedingungen:
a) bei Stornierungen bis 6 Wochen vor Anreisedatum 60% des Zimmerpreises
b) bei Stornierungen ab der 4. Woche vor Anreisedatum 80% des Zimmerpreises
c) bei Nichtanreise bzw. keiner Stornierung 100% des Zimmerpreises

Stornierungen sind nur kostenpflichtig, wenn die Zimmer seitens des Hotels nicht weiter verkauft werden können über den gebuchten Zeitraum.

2. Die vorstehenden Regelungen über die Entschädigung gelten entsprechend, wenn der Gast das gebuchte Zimmer oder die gebuchten Leistungen, ohne dies rechtzeitig mitzuteilen, nicht in Anspruch nimmt (No Show).

3. Hat das Hotel dem Gast im Vertrag eine Option eingeräumt, innerhalb einer bestimmten Frist ohne weitere Rechtsfolgen vom Vertrag zurückzutreten, hat das Hotel keinen Anspruch auf Entschädigung. Maßgeblich für die Rechtzeitigkeit der Rücktrittserklärung ist deren Zugang beim Hotel. Der Kunde muss den Rücktritt in Textform erklären.

 

V. Rücktritt des Hotels

1. Sofern ein kostenfreies Rücktrittsrecht des Kunden innerhalb einer bestimmten Frist schriftlich vereinbart wurde, ist das Hotel in diesem Zeitraum seinerseits ebenfalls berechtigt, vom Vertrag kostenfrei zurückzutreten, wenn Anfragen anderer Kunden nach den vertraglich gebuchten Zimmern vorliegen und der Kunde auf Rückfrage des Hotels auf sein Recht zum Rücktritt nicht verzichtet.

2. Wird eine vereinbarte oder gemäß III. Ziffer 5 verlangte Vorauszahlung auch nach verstreichen einer vom Hotel gesetzten angemessenen Nachfrist nicht geleistet, so ist das Hotel ebenfalls zum Rücktritt vom Vertrag berechtigt.

3. Ferner ist das Hotel berechtigt, aus sachlich gerechtfertigtem Grund vom Vertrag außerordentlich zurückzutreten, insbesondere falls

  • höhere Gewalt oder andere vom Hotel nicht zu vertretende Umstände die Erfüllung vom Vertrag unmöglich machen;
  • Zimmer unter irreführender oder falscher Angabe wesentlicher Tatsachen (z.B.: in der Person des Kunden oder des Zwecks) gebucht werden;
  • das Hotel begründeten Anlass zu der Annahme hat, dass die Inanspruchnahme der Hotelleistung den reibungslosen Geschäftsbetrieb, die Sicherheit oder das Ansehen des Hotels in der Öffentlichkeit gefährden kann, ohne dass dies dem Herrschafts- bzw. Organisationsbereich des Hotels zuzurechnen ist;
  • ein Verstoß gegen I. Ziffer 2 vorliegt

4. Bei berechtigtem Rücktritt des Hotels entsteht kein Anspruch des Kunden auf die Leistung sowie Schadensersatz.

 

VI. Zimmerbereitstellung, -übergabe und –rückgabe

1. Der Kunde erwirbt keinen Anspruch auf die Bereitstellung bestimmter Zimmer.

2. Gebuchte Zimmer stehen dem Kunden frühestens ab 14.00 Uhr des vereinbarten Anreisetages zur Verfügung.

3. Am vereinbarten Abreisetag sind die Zimmer dem Hotel spätestens um 11.00 Uhr geräumt zur Verfügung zu stellen.

 

VII. Haftung des Hotels

1. Das Hotel haftet mit der Sorgfalt eines ordentlichen Kaufmanns für seine Verpflichtungen aus dem Vertrag. Das Hotel haftet grundsätzlich für alle gesetzlichen und vertraglichen Ansprüche nur bei vorsätzlichem oder grob fahrlässigen Verhalten. Ausnahmsweise haftet das Hotel für leichte Fahrlässigkeit bei Schäden, die auf der Verletzung essentieller Vertragspflichten beruhen, oder aufgrund der Verletzung von Leben, Körper oder Gesundheit. Bei Schäden, die auf der Verletzung essentieller Vertragspflichten beruhen, ist die Haftung auf den vorhersehbaren vertragstypischen Schaden beschränkt. Eine Haftung des Hotels für Folgeschäden oder mittelbare Schäden ist ausgeschlossen. Haftungsausschlüsse und –beschränkungen gelten in gleiche Weise für einen gesetzlichen Vertreter oder Erfüllungsgehilfen. Sollten Störungen oder Mängel an den Leistungen des Hotels auftreten, wird das Hotel bei Kenntnis oder auf unverzügliche Rüge des Kunden bemüht sein, für Abhilfe zu sorgen. Der Kunde ist verpflichtet, das ihm zumutbare beizutragen, um die Störung zu beheben und einen möglichen Schaden gering zu halten, sowie alle Störungen bzw. Schäden dem Hotel unverzüglich mitzuteilen.

2. Für eingebrachte Sachen haftet das Hotel gegenüber dem Kunden nach den gesetzlichen Bestimmungen der §§ 701 ff. BGB höchstens bis zu dem Betrag von 3.500,- €. Für Geld, Wertpapiere und Kostbarkeiten tritt an die Stelle von 3.500,- € der Betrag von 800,- €. Eine Aufbewahrung im Hotelsafe wird grundsätzlich empfohlen. Für eine weitergehende Haftung des Hotels gilt vorstehende Ziffer 1 Satz 2 bis 5.

3. Soweit dem Kunden ein Stellplatz in der Hotelgarage oder auf einem Hotelparkplatz – auch gegen Entgelt – zur Verfügung gestellt wird, kommt dadurch kein Verwahrungsvertrag zustande. Bei Abhandenkommen oder Beschädigungen auf dem Hotelgrundstück abgestellter oder rangierter Kraftfahrzeuge und deren Inhalte haftet das Hotel nicht, außer bei Vorsatz oder grober Fahrlässigkeit seitens des Hotels. Dies gilt auch für Erfüllungsgehilfen des Hotels. Vorstehende Ziffer 1 Satz 2 bis 5 gilt entsprechend.

4. Weckaufträge werden vom Hotel mit größter Sorgfalt ausgeführt. Nachrichten, Post und Warensendungen für die Kunden werden ebenfalls mit größter Sorgfalt behandelt. Das Hotel übernimmt die Zustellung und Aufbewahrung (jeweils im Hotel) sowie – auf Wunsch –  gegen Entgelt die Nachsendung derselben. Vorstehende Ziffer 1 Satz 2 bis 5 gilt entsprechend.

 

VIII. Schlussbestimmungen

1. Änderungen oder Ergänzungen des Vertrages, der Antragsannahme oder dieser Geschäftsbedingungen für die Hotelaufnahme sollen in Textform erfolgen. Einseitige Änderungen oder Ergänzungen durch den Kunden sind unwirksam.

2. Erfüllungs- und Zahlungsort ist Wiesemscheid.

3. Es gilt ausschließlich deutsches Recht.

4. Sollten einzelne Bestimmungen dieser allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen für die Hotelaufnahme unwirksam oder nichtig sein oder werden, so wird dadurch die Wirksamkeit der übrigen Bestimmungen nicht berührt. Im übrigen gelten die gesetzlichen Vorschriften.

 

Stand: 10.10.12

Download: Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen